This feature is for Sudo-to-Sudo messaging only.
Send Read Receipts is a setting that enables a visual notification to indicate that a sent message has been read by the message recipient. This is represented by a second overlapping check mark that will appear in the bottom right corner of the message.
Your setting and your contact's settings function independent of each other:
- If you disable your Send Read Receipts setting, your contacts cannot see if you've read their messages - even if they have their setting enabled.
- If your contact has their setting enabled and yours is disabled, you can see they've read your message but they cannot see that you've read theirs.
To enable or disable this feature follow the steps below:
- Tap the Menu icon on the top left corner
- Tap Settings
- Tap Messages
- Tap Send Read Receipts to enable or disable